About the Sound Effects Library

Studio 23’s Winter Footsteps Collection is one of the most in depth libraries for footsteps of its type on the market, including 330 high quality .wav files.

Created as part of Studio 23’s ‘Ultimate Footsteps Bundle, this pack gives you access to all of its recorded snow and ice audio. Featuring crisp clear Ice cracking to deep crunching snow, the authentic recordings taken from frozen lakes and heavy winter snowfall will help to further your creations. The pack consists of individually recorded and edited files alongside stereo loops to allow for the greatest flexibility within your projects. Each of our 287 individually edited Mono sound files have been meticulously crafted so that they can be used without any further editing, cutting down on production time. The stereo loops and sequences can sound great dropped directly into your project having been provided with both the natural ambience, and also clean edited versions for use in any situation. We believe that delivering our audio in this format creates the most flexible product of its kind, thus providing the best value.

This Pack is included in our Ultimate Footstep Bundle

Audio Library Features
• Totalling 330 high quality .wav files, covering multiple snow and ice footstep types, including 43 loops and sequences, you can be sure there is a diverse selection of sounds for every situation.
• 287 individual mono sounds and 43 stereo loops and sequences.
• The library consists of Footsteps, Slides, Jumps, Lands and Singles, with each one individually cut so they can be accurately dropped into a project straight away.
• There are varying performances for the loops including walking, jogging, and running, each with an ambient and clean version, depending on your needs.
• The pack is organised into folders for ease of use and has been embedded with Soundminer metadata to allow for a quick and efficient workflow.
• Audio recording at 96kHz and 24bit for HD quality.

Surface Types
• Snow
• Snow Compressed
• Snow Grass
• Snow Frosty
• Snow with Ice
• Ice Broken
• Ice Cracking
• Ice Frosty Concrete
• Ice frosty Grass
• Ice Hard

• Single Footsteps
• Slides
• Jumps
• Lands
• Single Hits
• Walking Loop – Slow, Normal, Fast
• Jogging Loop
• Running Loop
• Sequences – Slides, singles, Jumps, Lands, Stomps


Number of Files: 330 High Quality WAVS (14.27 Mins)
Size Unpacked: 743 MB
Sample Rate: 96kHz/24bit
Gear Used: Microphone – Sennheiser MKH-416 P48
Other Info: Meta-Tagged

View Fullscreen
$13.99 – Add to Cart Excluding 0% tax